How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

Want to delete your Netflix viewing history? No need to be ashamed. We understand that sometimes you want to keep your choices private. Here’s how you can do it.

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

Getting rid of your Netflix history or specific titles in your history is deceptively easy. You can also reset ratings on shows if you want to start fresh with recommendations or accidentally set a rating for a show you didn’t watch. You just need to do a little digging, but luckily, Twothirds.Us has done that for you.

How to Delete Netflix Viewing History

To delete your Netflix viewing history, go to your account on Netflix’s website. Hover over your name and click “Your Account” in the menu.

Note: Make sure you’re logged in to your user profile, not someone else’s.

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

Netflix’s account settings have a pile of links, scroll to find “Viewing activity” under “My Profile”.

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

Once you’re here, notice the X next to every recently streamed title on Netflix. Click the X next to the title you want to delete and Netflix will delete it.

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

If you want to remove a TV show, simply click “next” to the specific episode you watched. Netflix will then ask if you want to delete the series. To delete every episode you watched, click on the option to delete them from your viewing activity. Unfortunately, Netflix doesn’t allow the automatic clearing of your entire viewing activity, so you’ll need to manually delete specific shows and movies. If you want a completely clean slate, consider creating a new account.

See also  How to Change or Cancel Netflix Plan on Any Device

How to Delete Netflix Ratings

If you want to reset a rating for one of your shows, access this option on the Viewing activity page. Note the toggle on the top right and click Rating instead of Watching. This will show a list of your rated TV shows and movies.

How to Delete Viewing or Rating History on Netflix

You can change the rating for each by clicking the stars or click the X next to a title to delete the rating and start over. This is especially useful if you think a movie or TV show you rated a certain way is falsely influencing what Netflix recommends.

Ratings apply to entire TV shows rather than individual episodes, so clearing one rating will automatically affect the whole series.

Deleting viewing history or ratings can help Netflix learn more about you. Watching and rating content makes the platform smarter, but interests can change. Refreshing your Netflix account allows it to reflect your current interests. Additionally, deleting viewing history deters others from snooping.

Leave a Comment